• Home
  • About us
  • Portal members

Members of portal MEANS

Plateforme de biomécanique expérimentale

Plateforme de biomécanique expérimentale

The Biomechanics and Impact Mechanics Laboratory (LBMC UMR_T9406) is a Joint Research Unit between IFSTTAR (French institute of science and technology for transport, development and networks) and the Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1. LBMC is staffed by 40 permanent members, and around 20 Ph.D. candidates and 15 trainees with multiple backgrounds (engineering, medicine, biomechanics, computer science, ergonomics). LBMC conducts researches in the field of transport for improving the comfort and safety of the users and in the field of health related to orthopaedics, and functional rehabilitation to contribute to the future of transport and medicine. LBMC is a member of the Equipment of Excellence (EquipEx) “Engineering and aging of living tissues”, IVTV and a member of the Laboratories of Excellence (LabEx) “Physics, Radiobiology, Medical Imaging, and Simulation», PRIMES and « Intelligences of Urban Worlds » - IMU . Since 2017, the quality approach of LBMC is certifi

Depending structure : LBMC
Federation :


Lab tutorship :


25 avenue François Mitterrand
Cité des mobilités, IFSTTAR
69675 Bron

Contact Task Facility Manager (TFM)


Depending structure


25, avenue François Mitterrand
Case 24 Cité des mobilités
F-696 Bron Cedex
+33 (0)4 72 14 23 00

infos : Website

Other's Laboratory/Plateforme


* Your email is sent directly to the contact, a copy of this email will be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Facilities manager



Steering committee

Composition :

  • Président UCBL 1
  • VP Recherche UCBL 1
  • Chargé de mission "Plateformes" UCBL 1
  • Responsable Fédération FRAMA
  • Responsable Fédération ICL
  • Responsable Fédération Bioenvis
  • Responsable Fédération FLMSN
  • Responsable Fédération C2I@L
  • Coordinateur cellule MEANS


  • S. Gavarini : CTµ, FRAMA/ICL/BioEnvis – Coordinateur (stephane.gavarini@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • E. Jeanneau : CDHL, ICL (erwann.jeanneau@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • P. Pittet : NanoLyon, FRAMA et ICL (Patrick.Pittet@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • J. Briolay : DTamb, BioEnvis (jerome.briolay@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Oger : PRABI, BioEnvis (Christine.Oger@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Pera : Modélisation et Sc. numérique Fr FLMSN (christophe.pera@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • R. Chiriac : Analyse thermique, ICL (rodica.chiriac@univ-lyon1.fr)