• Home
  • About us
  • Portal members

Members of portal MEANS


Laboratoire de Biomécanique et Mécanique des Chocs

The Laboratory of Biomechanics an Impact Mechanics (LBMC, UMR_T9406) is a joint unit between the University Gustave Eiffel and the University Claude Bernard Lyon 1. The LBMC gathers more than 80 members with complementary skills: impact biomechanics, structural mechanics, uncertainties, tissues biomechanics, anatomy and surgery, physical ergonomics, movement analysis, musculoskeletal biomechanics. The LBMC has unique experimental platforms for movement analysis (e.g. instrumented treadmill, …), impact characterization (high-speed loading testing machines, …), and biological materials characterization (robot arm, …). The LBMC is member of the Laboratories of Excellence IMU and PRIMES. In 2019, the LBMC founded, with its partners from Canada (Québec), the associated international laboratory EVASYM.

Depending structure : Université Gustave Eiffel
Federation :


Lab tutorship :

UCBL1 /Univ. Gustave Eiffel

25 avenue François Mitterrand
Campus de Bron, Université Gustave Eiffel
69675 Bron

Contact Task Facility Manager (TFM)


Depending structure

Université Gustave Eiffel

25, avenue François Mitterrand
Case 24 Cité des mobilités
F-696 Bron Cedex
+33 (0)4 72 14 23 00

infos : Website

Other's Laboratory/Plateforme


* Your email is sent directly to the contact, a copy of this email will be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Facilities manager



Steering committee

Composition :

  • en cours de constitution


  • S. Gavarini : CTµ, FRAMA/ICL/BioEnvis – Coordinateur (stephane.gavarini@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • E. Jeanneau : CDHL, ICL (erwann.jeanneau@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • P. Pittet : NanoLyon, FRAMA et ICL (Patrick.Pittet@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • J. Briolay : DTamb, BioEnvis (jerome.briolay@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Oger : PRABI, BioEnvis (Christine.Oger@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Pera : Modélisation et Sc. numérique Fr FLMSN (christophe.pera@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • R. Chiriac : Analyse thermique, ICL (rodica.chiriac@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • Anne Baudouin (CCRMN)
  • Virginie Gueguen-Chaignon (PSF)
  • Brigitte Prevel (ILMTECH)