• Home
  • About us
  • Portal members

Members of portal MEANS



3d.FAB is the only French Plateforme Technologique Innovante dedicated to academic and private innovation through 3D printing, in the field of health. We have two main areas of expertise :

For biochemistry, especially diagnosis with prototyping 3D lab-on-chip, novel materials for 3D medical devices, biocompatible polymers and cell-size 3D printing.
 For regenerative medicine through dedicated living cells and tissues printers.
3d.FAB is part of the Biochip group of the UMR5246 (ICBMS) and is host by the Université Lyon1.

Depending structure : Axel'one
Federation :


Lab tutorship :


3 Rue Victor Grignard
Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 - Campus de a DOUA
69100 Villeurbanne

Contact Task Facility Manager (TFM)


Depending structure


5 avenue Gaston Berger
LyonTech-la Doua
6910 Villeurbanne
+33 (0)4 28 27 03 40

infos : Website

Axel'One is a collaborative innovation platform, unique in France, dedicated to chemistry and environment, giving a new impulse to innovative ways of approaching collaborative research. Focussed on two areas of excellence: innovative materials and innovative processes, the Axel'One platform provides support and hosting services for companies and R&D projects (whether French or European), giving them the means to succeed in the field of Chemistry-Environment.

Other's Laboratory/Plateforme


* Your email is sent directly to the contact, a copy of this email will be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Facilities manager



Steering committee

Composition :

  • en cours de constitution


  • S. Gavarini : CTµ, FRAMA/ICL/BioEnvis – Coordinateur (stephane.gavarini@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • E. Jeanneau : CDHL, ICL (erwann.jeanneau@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • P. Pittet : NanoLyon, FRAMA et ICL (Patrick.Pittet@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • J. Briolay : DTamb, BioEnvis (jerome.briolay@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Oger : PRABI, BioEnvis (Christine.Oger@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Pera : Modélisation et Sc. numérique Fr FLMSN (christophe.pera@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • R. Chiriac : Analyse thermique, ICL (rodica.chiriac@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • Anne Baudouin (CCRMN)
  • Virginie Gueguen-Chaignon (PSF)
  • Brigitte Prevel (ILMTECH)