• Home
  • About us
  • Portal members

Members of portal MEANS


Plateforme Lyonnaise d'Expérimentation en Conditions Extrêmes

PLECE is an open instrumental platform for the development and the study of materials under extreme conditions of pressure and temperature. The platform offers facilities coupling a wide range of pressures from a few MPa to a hundred GPa, with a wide range of temperatures from 10 to 2000 K. The coupling of extreme conditions with in situ measurements is our specialty: X-ray or neutron diffraction, spectroscopic techniques (Raman, EXAFS, inelastic scattering), magnetic measurements and electrical transport measurements. PLECE is an interdisciplinary platform whose equipment is spread over two sites (Lyon-Tech-La Doua and ENS-Lyon). Technical directors : Sylvie Le Floch (Institut Lumière Matière, CNRS-Université Lyon1) Hervé Cardon (Laboratoire de Géologie de Lyon, ENS Lyon-CNRS-Université Lyon1) Scientific directors : Alfonso San Miguel (Institut Lumière Matière, CNRS-Université Lyon1) Isabelle Daniel (Laboratoire de Géologie de Lyon, ENS

Depending structure : ILM Tech
Federation :


Lab tutorship :


43 Boulevard du 11 Novembre 1918
Bâtiment Brillouin, Institut Lumière Matière (ILM)
69622 Villeurbanne

Contact Task Facility Manager (TFM)


Depending structure

ILM Tech

10 rue Ada Byron
Bâtiment Kastler
69622 Villeurbanne
04 724 329 93

infos : Website

Other's Laboratory/Plateforme


* Your email is sent directly to the contact, a copy of this email will be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Facilities manager



Steering committee

Composition :

  • en cours de constitution


  • S. Gavarini : CTµ, FRAMA/ICL/BioEnvis – Coordinateur (stephane.gavarini@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • E. Jeanneau : CDHL, ICL (erwann.jeanneau@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • P. Pittet : NanoLyon, FRAMA et ICL (Patrick.Pittet@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • J. Briolay : DTamb, BioEnvis (jerome.briolay@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Oger : PRABI, BioEnvis (Christine.Oger@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Pera : Modélisation et Sc. numérique Fr FLMSN (christophe.pera@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • R. Chiriac : Analyse thermique, ICL (rodica.chiriac@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • Anne Baudouin (CCRMN)
  • Virginie Gueguen-Chaignon (PSF)
  • Brigitte Prevel (ILMTECH)