• Home
  • About us
  • Portal members

Members of portal MEANS


Plateforme Lyonnaise d’Analyse Thermique / Laboratoire LMI

Depending structure : LMI
Federation :


Lab tutorship :


6 Rue Victor Grignard
Bâtiment Chevreul - 1er étage
69622 Villeurbanne Cedex

Contact Task Facility Manager (TFM)

04 72 43 15 70

Depending structure


6 rue Victor Grignard
Bâtiment Chevreul
69622 Villeurbanne
04 72 43 12 05

infos : Website

The Laboratory of Multimaterials and Interfaces was created around 12 teacher-researchers and researchers by Professor Jean BOUIX in 1995. It is a Joint Research Unit (UMR 5615) resulting from a contractual agreement between the CNRS and the Claude Bernard Lyon 1 University (UCBL). Since January 2016, it has been headed by Professor Arnaud BRIOUDE. The LMI currently has 47 permanent members and approximately the same number of non-permanent members (masters, doctoral and post-doctoral students) working on research, development and training projects and programmes in the field of Material Sciences and more particularly in the Chemistry of Molecules and Materials.

The main activities of our laboratory are the design, development and characterization of molecules, materials and multi-materials, mainly inorganic.

The materials studied at the LMI are presented in a wide variety of morphological forms: plates, yarns, ceramic fibres, membranes, thin layers, interphases, composite and hybrid materi

Other's Laboratory/Plateforme


* Your email is sent directly to the contact, a copy of this email will be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Facilities manager



Steering committee

Composition :

  • en cours de constitution


  • S. Gavarini : CTµ, FRAMA/ICL/BioEnvis – Coordinateur (stephane.gavarini@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • E. Jeanneau : CDHL, ICL (erwann.jeanneau@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • P. Pittet : NanoLyon, FRAMA et ICL (Patrick.Pittet@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • J. Briolay : DTamb, BioEnvis (jerome.briolay@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Oger : PRABI, BioEnvis (Christine.Oger@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Pera : Modélisation et Sc. numérique Fr FLMSN (christophe.pera@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • R. Chiriac : Analyse thermique, ICL (rodica.chiriac@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • Anne Baudouin (CCRMN)
  • Virginie Gueguen-Chaignon (PSF)
  • Brigitte Prevel (ILMTECH)