• Home
  • About us
  • Portal members

Members of portal MEANS


Centre Interdisciplinaire de Spectrométrie de Masse Lyonnais

ILMTech-CISMALY is an interdisciplinary center for mass spectrometry hosted in the CLEA building in Lyon, and member of the “Institute of Chemistry of Lyon”. Our platform is open for research, service, consulting and training in mass spectrometry (MS) and Ion mobility spectrometry (IMS). It was created based on the expertise in IMS, MS, and instrumental development of scientists from Institut Lumière Matière, and Institut des Sciences Analytiques. ILMTech-CISMALY hosts and develops research projects oriented on instrumental and methodological developments as well as on gas phase physical-chemistry for the qualitative, quantitative and structural analysis of biomolecules, nanoclusters and hybrids molecules. In the frame of close partnerships with biomedical academic centers, programs on discovery and clinical evaluation of candidate biomarkers (proteins, metabolites), on metaproteomics and metabonomics are also handled with application to cancer, nutrition, cardiology and infectiol

Depending structure : ILM Tech
Federation :


Lab tutorship :


5 Rue de la DOUA
69100 Villeurbanne

Contact Task Facility Manager (TFM)


Depending structure

ILM Tech

10 rue Ada Byron
Bâtiment Kastler
69622 Villeurbanne
04 724 329 93

infos : Website

Other's Laboratory/Plateforme


* Your email is sent directly to the contact, a copy of this email will be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Facilities manager



Steering committee

Composition :

  • en cours de constitution


  • S. Gavarini : CTµ, FRAMA/ICL/BioEnvis – Coordinateur (stephane.gavarini@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • E. Jeanneau : CDHL, ICL (erwann.jeanneau@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • P. Pittet : NanoLyon, FRAMA et ICL (Patrick.Pittet@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • J. Briolay : DTamb, BioEnvis (jerome.briolay@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Oger : PRABI, BioEnvis (Christine.Oger@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • C. Pera : Modélisation et Sc. numérique Fr FLMSN (christophe.pera@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • R. Chiriac : Analyse thermique, ICL (rodica.chiriac@univ-lyon1.fr)
  • Anne Baudouin (CCRMN)
  • Virginie Gueguen-Chaignon (PSF)
  • Brigitte Prevel (ILMTECH)